Student Rugby League

University & College Rugby League



Page title The Summer Switch
2014 Student Four Nations

2014 Student Four Nations

25th March 2014, 18:35

Wales will look to defend their title when the 2014 Student Four Nations kicks off on Sunday, April 13th at the University of Nottingham.


The Student Four Nations schedule has now been confirmed with all games being played at the university’s Highfields sports complex.


The competition gets underway with England v Scotland at 2.30pm followed by Wales v Ireland at 4.30pm on April 13th.


Round two of the competition will take place on Tuesday, April 15th at Highfields when Wales play Scotland at 2.30pm and Ireland take on England at 4.30pm.


The final round is scheduled for Good Friday with Ireland playing Scotland at 11.30am and Wales playing England In a repeat of last year’s final at 1.30pm.


James Szymik, HE manager at the RFL, said: “We are delighted to announce that this year’s Four Nations will be hosted by the University of Nottingham. The facilities are excellent and the university have worked hard to ensure the players receive a professional experience.”


Marcus Spain, Assistant director of Sport at the University of Nottinghan added " The University Of Nottingham are extremely pleased to have been chosen as the venue for the National Student Rugby League programme in 2014 and is looking forward to hosting what will be the pinnacle event of the higher education calendar.


The University is committed to enabling students to fulfil their potential on the sports field, and this exciting programme is a testament to that commitment.


We wish all the players the very best of luck for what will be a physical and mental battle of the highest quality, showcasing some of the expansive and fast paced game play that rugby league is known for."


For anyone wishing to attend the games the address is Highfields Playing Fields, University Boulevard, Nottingham, NG7 2PS


Entrance to fixtures will be charged at £2 for adults and £1 for concessions.


The full schedule can be found below:


Sunday 13th of April

14.30pm England vs Scotland

16.30pm Wales vs Ireland


Tuesday 15th of April

14.30pm Wales vs Scotland

16.30pm Ireland vs England


Friday 18th of April

11.30am – Ireland vs Scotland

13.30pm – Wales vs England 




Raging Bull Logo